Hamtramck Plan Commission

The Plan Commission was created by Ordinance 497 (Updated by Ordinance 2017-04).

Current Members
Sean Cote (expires 2023)
Angela Gougherty (expires 2021)
Thomas Habitz (expires (2023)
Scott Collins – Chair (expires 2023)
Galaan Dafa (expires 2023)
Mayor Karen Majewski (ex officio)
Councilmember (ex officio)

2020 Meeting Schedule

Meets as needed at 6:30 p.m. in Council Chambers, Hamtramck City Hall, 3401 Evaline Street, Hamtramck, MI 48212.


January 1st (Cancelled – New Year’s Day February 5th
March 4th April 8th* SECOND WEDNESDAY* (Joint Meeting with ZBA at 6 pm)
May 6th June 3rd
July 1st August 5th
September 2nd October 7th
November 4th December 2nd


3401 Evaline St
Hamtramck, MI 48212

Call Us

Please visit our Phone Directory.

Email Us

Please visit our Email Directory.